The One Minute Green Smoothie

Unless you’ve been hiding under a rock, by now, you’ve heard of the latest craze – “Green Smoothies”.  They’re packed with a bunch of vital nutrients and you can drink them as a snack or a meal supplement.  However, as one wise woman once said “Ain’t nobody got time for that”, so for those of you who are on the go and need a quick fix, I recommend Vega One.  It’s an all-in-one vegan, gluten and dairy free nutritional shake powder that’s packed with vitamins, minerals, protein, fiber, Omega-3s, antioxidants, probiotics and greens.  It comes in a variety of flavours, my personal favourite being French Vanilla.  All you have to do is scoop the recommended amount in water, juice or a non-dairy beverage, shake and go!

If you’re interested in a higher protein content, Vega also offers a protein powder.  In the past, I have found protein powders to be hard on my stomach and have a weird chalky taste.  In my opinion, this is the best protein powder I’ve tried to date, as it has no chalky taste and because all their products are plant based, it’s easy to digest.  They have a few flavours to choose from and like the Vega One powder, you can simply shake and go.

I like to drink smoothies for breakfast or as a quick snack before my workouts to give me an extra boost of energy.  I rotate between the Oh Natural and French Vanilla flavours.  If you plan to have the smoothie stand alone – just mixing the powder and desired liquid – I recommend French Vanilla.  Oh Natural is a better option if you plan to add in your own ingredients.  If you have a little more than 1 minute to spare, like maybe 2, here’s my go to smoothie recipe below.

My smoothie recipe as follows for one 600 ml shake:

  • 300 ml of unsweetened Almond Milk
  • A handful of ice
  • 1 heaping scoop of Vega Protein or Vega One Powder (depending on your nutrition goals)
  • 1 tablespoon of Chia seeds
  • 1 banana
  • A handful of blueberries (I buy the Welch’s frozen blueberries for ease of use)
  • Throw all ingredients in the blender, blend until smooth and enjoy!

I buy my Vega products from my local Fortino’s, but you can find them at any Nutrition Specialty store.

Beautycubed Tip:

Vega is having a Black Friday Sale starting at midnight tonight, November 28th, ending Monday, December 1st at noon (Pacific Standard Time). All products are 25% OFF plus FREE SHIPPING while quantities last. For first time or repeat users, there’s no better time than now to purchase.  Visit Vega’s Estore here to shop!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

2 Comments on “The One Minute Green Smoothie

  1. Pingback: GIVEAWAY ALERT!!! – VEGA ONE CARE PACKAGE | BeautyCubed

  2. Pingback: 5 Healthy Breakfast Options | BeautyCubed

Leave a Reply

